School Calendar 2017 – 2018

Please find below dates for the Academic Year 2017-2018. A copy of the Autumn Term school diary is available here.

AUTUMN TERM 2017

Sunday 3 September School Uniform Shop appointments for International Pupils only
Monday 4 September New Pupils’ Day / Boarders return from 12.00
Tuesday 5 September School Opens – Start of Term
Friday 22 September Exeat begins at 13.05 (Boarders catch the 14.00 train)
Sunday 24 September Boarders return from 18.00
Friday 13 October Half Term begins at 13.05 (Boarders catch the 14.35 train)
Sunday 29 October Boarders return from 18.00
Monday 30 October School Opens
Friday 17 November Exeat begins at 13.05 (Boarders catch the 14.00 train)
Sunday 19 November Boarders return from 18.00
Wednesday 13 December End of Term at 12.00 for Prep School following Carol Service
Wednesday 13 December End of Term at 17.30 for Senior School following Carol Service
Thursday 14 December All international travellers depart Leweston

 

SPRING TERM 2018

Monday 8 January All international travellers arrive / boarders arrive from 12.00
Tuesday 9 January School Opens – Start of Term
Friday 19 January Exeat begins at 13.05 (Boarders catch the 14.00 train)
Sunday 21 January Boarders return from 18.00
Friday 9 February Half Term begins at 13.05 (Boarders catch the 14.00 train)
Sunday 18 February Boarders return from 18.00
Monday 19 February School Opens
Friday 9 March Exeat begins at 13.05 (Boarders catch the 14.00 train)
Sunday 11 March Boarders return from 18.00
Friday 23 March End of Term begins at 13.05 / all international travellers depart

 

SUMMER TERM 2018

Sunday 15 April All international travellers arrive / boarders arrive from 12.00
Monday 16 April School Opens – Start of Term
Friday 27 April Exeat begins at 13.05 (Boarders catch the 14.00 train)
Sunday 29 April Boarders return from 18.00
Monday 7 May School Open Day – all pupils in School
Friday 25 May Half Term begins at 13.05 (Boarders catch the 14.00 train)
Sunday 3 June Boarders return from 18.00
Monday 4 June School Opens
Wednesday 4 July End of Term at 12.00 for Prep School pupils following Speech Day
Thursday 5 July End of Term at 15.30 for Senior School pupils following Speech Day
Friday 6 July All international travellers depart Leweston

 

News & Updates

View all news