School Calendar 2018 – 2019

Please find below dates for the Academic Year 2018-2019.

AUTUMN TERM 2018

Sunday 2 September School Uniform Shop appointments – arrival for new International Pupils travelling with parents
Monday 3 September New Pupils’ Day / Boarders return from 12.00
Tuesday 4 September School Opens – Start of Term
Friday 28 September Exeat begins at 13.05 (Boarders catch the 14.00 train) Nursery open until 18.00
Sunday 30 September Boarders return from 18.00
Friday 19 October Half Term begins at 13.05 (Boarders catch the 14.35 train) Nursery open until 18.00
Sunday 04 November Boarders return from 18.00
Monday 05 November School Opens
Friday 23 November Exeat begins at 13.05 (Boarders catch the 14.00 train) Nursery open until 18.00
Sunday 25 November Boarders return from 18.00
Thursday 13 December End of Term following Carol Service. Nursery open until 18.00
Friday 14 December International travellers depart using School arranged transport

 

SPRING TERM 2019

Tuesday 02 January Nursery Opens
Sunday 06 January All International travellers arrive using School transport. Boarders arrive from 12.00
Monday 07 January School Opens – Start of Term
Friday 25 January Exeat begins at 13.05 (Boarders catch the 14.00 train) Nursery open until 18.00
Sunday 27 January Boarders return from 18.00
Friday 15 February Half Term begins at 13.05 (Boarders catch the 14.00 train) Nursery open until 18.00
Sunday 24 February Boarders return from 18.00
Monday 25 February School Opens
Friday 15 March Exeat begins at 13.05 (Boarders catch the 14.00 train)
Sunday 17 March Boarders return from 18.00
Friday 29 March End of Term begins 13.05. Nursery open until 18.00
Saturday 30 March International travellers depart using School arranged transport
Monday 15 April Nursery closed for staff training week – re-opens on 23rd April

 

SUMMER TERM 2019

Tuesday 23 April All international travellers arrive / boarders arrive from 12.00
Wednesday 24 April School Opens – Start of Term
Monday 06 May School Open Day – all pupils in School
Friday 10 May Exeat begins at 13.05 (Boarders catch the 14.35 train) Nursery open until 18.00
Sunday 12 May Boarders return from 18.00
Friday 24 May Half Term begins at 13.05 (Boarders catch the 14.00 train)Nursery open until 18.00
Sunday 2 June Boarders return from 18.00
Monday 3 June School Opens
Wednesday 3 July End of Term at 12.00 for Prep School pupils following Speech Day
Thursday 4 July End of Term at 15.30 for Senior School pupils following Speech Day
Friday 5 July All international travellers depart Leweston

 

News & Updates

View all news