Staff List 2017-2018

Senior Leadership Team

Head: Mrs K Reynolds, LLB Bristol, PGCE Bath head@leweston.dorset.sch.uk 

Deputy Head Pastoral: Mr L Beecham, MA, PGCE, MEd Cantab (English and Drama) beechaml@leweston.dorset.sch.uk 

Deputy Head Academic: Mr G Smith, BSc Hons Open University, PGCE (Mathematics) smithg@leweston.dorset.sch.uk 

Head of Prep and Early Years: Miss A Phillips, BA Hond Winchester, PGCE Bath Spa EFYS Co-ordinator, MA (Ed) Bath Spa, PGCE Buckingham phillipsa@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Head of Sixth Form: Mrs E Massey, BSc Hons Oxford Brookes, PGCE Chichester (Mathematics, EPQ) masseye@lewestondorset.sch.uk 

Lay Chaplain and Director of Boarding: Mrs L Worrall, RGN, Charing Cross Hospital, London worralll@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Bursar: Lt Col Gus Scott-Masson scottmp@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Commercial and Events Manager: Mrs C Davey mailto:daveyc@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Marketing and Admissions Manager: Miss C Worsley MA Oxon, PG Dip (Law) City of London marketing@lewestondorset.sch.uk 

Prep School and Nursery

Reception Teacher: Miss T Bowditch, BA Hons, PGCE West of England bowditcht@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Reception Teacher (Maternity Cover): Miss N Brown, BA Hons Nottingham Trent brownn@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Year 1 Teacher: Miss J Millard, BA Hons Winchester, QTS millardj@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Year 2 Teacher: Mr M Tanner, BA Hons Portsmouth, M.Res Southampton, PGCE Kingston tannerm@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Year 3 Teacher: Mrs J Dycer, BA Hons Portsmouth, PGCE Bath Spa dycerj@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Year 4 Teacher: Mrs E Winter, BA Hons, Warwick, PGCE Bath Spa wintere@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Year 5 Teacher: Mrs A Jackson, BA Hons Portsmouth, PGCE Kingston jacksona@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Year 6 Teacher, QTS Assessment Co-ordinator: Mr M McCloskey, BA Hons Winchester mccloskeym@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Head of Individual Needs: Mrs J Ogilvie, PG Dip Dyslexia & Literacy York ogilviej@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Prep SENCo: Mrs L Sunderland, BA Hons Sussex, QTS, Teaching Dyslexia and SpLD Dip. sunderlandl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Head of EAL: Mrs J Taylor, BA Hons Bath Spa, CELTA taylorj@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Head of Art and Design: Mrs J Lacey-Scott, BA Hons Winchester School of Art, PGCE Buckingham laceyscottj@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Art: Mr F Bush, BTEC Nat Dip Plymouth, BA Hons St Martins bushf@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Head of Prep Music and Performing Arts: Mrs J Robotham, BA Hons Bath, PGCE Bath robothamj@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Performing Arts: Mrs K Pankhurst, HND Theatre and Performing Arts, PGCE pankhurstk@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Home Economics: Mrs S Larkin, Dip Naturopathy, Sydney, PGCE Exeter larkins@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Games and Physical Education Coordinator: Mrs S Smith, BA Hons Chichester, QTS smiths@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Physical Education: Mr K Pool, BSc, PGCE Buckingham poolk@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Head of Swimming and Pentathlon: Mr M Flaherty, NVQ Management Level 4 flahertym@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Swimming Pool Manager: Ms A Parnell  parnella@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Equestrian Manager: Mrs L Roberts robertsl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Head of Economics and Business, Houseparent Rose House: Mrs L Bruller, BA Hons Bournemouth, Cert. Ed. Bath brullerl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

PA to the Head of Prep: Mrs L Gillett gillettl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Senior School

Classics

Head of Classics, Head of Years 10 and 11: Mrs L Gammon, BA Hons Warwick, PGCE Buckingham gammonl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Greek: Mr M. Burton- Brown, TD, MA Oxon

English and Drama

Head of English and Drama: Miss S Evans, BA Hons Sheffield, PGCE London evanss@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

English, Head of Years 8 and 9: Miss J Ateyo BA Hons Leeds, MA London, PGCE Oxon atyeoj@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

English and Drama: Mr L Beecham, MA, PGCE, MEd Cantab beechaml@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Speech and Drama: Mrs K Pankhurst, HND Theatre and Performing Arts, PGCE pankhurstk@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Personalised Learning

Head of Individual Needs: Mrs J Ogilvie, PG Dip Dyslexia & Literacy York ogilviej@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Individual Needs Teacher: Mrs A Croy, BA Hons Newcastle, PGCE Edinburgh croya@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Modern Languages

Head of Modern Languages, Spanish: Mrs L Bryson, BSc Hons Bournemouth, CertEd Exeter brysonl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Spanish, French and Italian: Mrs G Gotke, BA Hons London, PGCE Kent gotkeg@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

French: Mrs L Maynard, MA Hons University of Liberec maynardl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

German: Mrs L Vandyck, BA Hons Ealing vandyckl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Geography

Head of Geography: Mrs A Dencher, BA, MA, PGCE Cantab. denchera@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Geography: Ms S Lilly, MA Hons Aberdeen, PGCE MSc Southampton lillys@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Home Economics: Mrs S Larkin, Dip Naturopathy, Sydney, PGCE Exeter larkins@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Mathematics:

Head of Mathematics: Mrs L Newnham, BSc Bristol, PGCE Oxford Brookes newnhaml@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Mathematics, EPQ, Head of Sixth Form: Mrs E Massey, BSc Hons Oxford Brookes, PGCE Chichester masseye@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Mathematics, Deputy Head Academic: Mr G Smith, BSc Hons Open University, PGCE smithg@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Mathematics: Mr A Okai, MSc, PGCE Portsmouth okaia@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Mathematics: Dr E Pyke, MEng, PhD Birmingham, PhD Imperial pykee@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Religious Studies

Head of Religious Studies, PSHE Coordinator: Ms C O’Toole, BA Hons London, PGCE, Catholic TCert Liverpool otoolec@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Religious Studies: Mrs E Littlechild, BA Hons York, PGCE Twickenham littlechildl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Religious Studies: Mrs A Griffiths, BD London, PGCE Exeter griffithsa@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Psychology, Head of Year 7: Mrs S Hunt, BA Hons Bournemouth, PGCE Exeter hunts@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Science

Physics: Mr P Ainsworth, BSc Hons, PGCE (Physics) ainsworthp@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Biology: Mrs R Dawson, BSc Hons Bristol, PGCE Cambridge (Biology) dawsonr@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Head of Chemistry: Dr O Kemal, BSc Hons, PhD London, PGCE Surrey, MRSC kemalo@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Chemistry, Biology: Dr C Maunder, BSc Hons London, PhD Bristol, PGCE Open University maunderc@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Head of Physics: Mrs A Valentine, BSc Hons Swansea, PGCE London valentinea@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Chemistry: Dr R Whale, BSc, PhD Birmingham, PGCE Exeter, CChem, MRSC whaler@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Head of Biology: Mr S Whittle, BSc Hons Birmingham whittles@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Head of Economics and Business Studies, Houseparent Rose House: Mrs L Bruller brullerl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

ICT: Mrs L Christey-Clover, BSc Hons CITM Open University christeyl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Head of History of Art: Mr M Hayward, BA Hons Oxon haywardm@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Art, Design and Technology

Head of Art and Design: Mrs J Lacey-Scott, BA Hons Winchester School of Art, PGCSE Buckingham laceyj@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Art: Mr F Bush, BTEC Nat Dip Plymouth, BA Hons St Martins bushf@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Art and Design: Mrs A Wright, MA Royal Academy of Art wrighta@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Head of English as an Additional Language: Mrs J Taylor, BA Hons Bath Spa, CELTA taylorj@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Physical Education

Director of Sport: Mrs S Guy, BA Hons Keele, PGCE Hull guys@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Physical Education: Mrs H Crawley, BSc PGCE Southampton crawleyh@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Physical Education: Mr K Pool, BSc poolk@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Head of Swimming and Pentathlon: Mr M Flaherty, NVQ Management Level 4 flahertym@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Swimming Pool Manager: Ms A Parnell parnella@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Physical Education: Mr D Barlow, BSc Hons Nottingham, MSc London, PGCE Birmingham barlowd@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Tennis: Mr M Long, LTA Coach

Tennis: Mr T Prideaux-Brun

Music

Director of Music: Dr R Milestone, MMus, BA Hons Wales, PhD Leeds, LRSM

Singing: Mrs K Gannon

Singing: Mrs C Bryan

Brass: Mr M Hewitt

Guitar: Mr R Hill

Percussion: Mr P Huddleston, BTech

Flute: Miss C Jackson, GTCL, ARCM, LTCL

Violin, Viola: Mr D Price, LRAM

Pianoforte, Bassoon: Mrs N Price, GRSM Hons, ARCM, LRAM

Piano: Mrs M Riquelme Toomey

Violoncello: Mr A Serna

Piano: Mrs A Slogrove, BA Hons, LRSM, PGCE

Harp: Ms K Whatley

Recorder: Ms A Whittlesea

Support Staff

School Accountant: Mrs J Mounter ACMA CGMA MAAT mounterj@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Accounts and Bursary Assistant: Miss K Wood AATQB woodk@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Purchase Ledger Clerk: Mrs J Holland hollandj@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

PA to the Bursar: Mrs S Hamnett BSc Hons, Cert SpLD hamnetts@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Mrs K Smith: Billing and Finance Assitant smithk@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Registrar: Mrs C Godman-Dorington gdclaire@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Registrar: Mrs C Damant damantc@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Marketing Secretary: Mrs S Hull hulls@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Receptionist: Mrs L Luxton luxtonl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

IT Technician: Mr C MacIntyre support@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Senior School Nurse: Mrs C Cole colec@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

 

 

 

 

News & Updates

View all news