Menu





International Travel



Pupils travelling internationally from Heathrow at the start and end of terms and half terms are encouraged to use our approved travel partners, Hounslows, who have worked with the School over a number of years.

Parents can book airport transfers with them by clicking this link

Term dates for the Autumn Term

  • Travel date: Monday 9 September 2019, new students arrive from 10.30, current students arrive from 12.00 (noon)
  • Half Term: Friday 18 October 2019, students leave at 16.20
  • Half Term returns: Sunday 3 November 2019, students return from 18.00
  • End of Term: Thursday 12 December 2019
  • International Travel Day for all overseas students: Friday 13 December 2019

Term dates for the Spring Term

  • Travel date: Monday 6 January 2020, students arrive from 12.00 (noon) 
  • Half Term: Friday 14 February 2020, students leave at 16.20
  • Half Term returns: Sunday 23 February 2020, students return from 18.00
  • End of Term: Friday 27 March 2020
  • International Travel Day for all overseas students: Saturday 28 March 2020

Term dates for the Summer Term

  • Travel date: Monday 20 April 2020, students arrive from 12.00 (noon) 
  • Half Term: Friday 22 May 2020, students leave at 13.05
  • Half Term returns: Sunday 31 May 2020, students return from 18.00
  • End of Term: Thursday 2 July 2020
  • International Travel Day for all overseas students: Friday 3 July 2020

There are two chauffeur services from London Heathrow to try and to accommodate student’s choice of flight time. Boarders will be met, greeted and escorted through the airport, before travelling together to Leweston: Pupils wanting to access these transfers should book return flights to correspond with these dates and timings and inform Hounslows at least 3 weeks prior to travelling. Should your flight fall between these times please liaise directly with Hounslows as you may be subject to extra charges.

START OF TERM PICKUP 1

MEETING FLIGHT TIMINGS 05.00 to 0800
Leaving Airport 1030
Arrival at Leweston approx. 1200 to 1300

START OF TERM PICKUP 2

MEETING FLIGHT TIMINGS 14.00 to 1630
Leaving airport 1900
Arriving at Leweston approx. 2100 to 2130

END OF TERM

DEPART LEWESTON 930 to 1000
FLIGHT TIMES 15.30 to 18.30

 




School & Educational website design Yeovil, Somerset by AztecMedia