Please find below a list of common questions and the best person to contact in each scenario.

I WANT TO CONTACT MY CHILD'S HEAD OF YEAR

Year 7 – Mrs L Bruller, brullerl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Year 8 – Miss E Hobson, hobsone@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Year 9 – Mr F Wilford, wilfordf@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Year 10 – Mrs A Griffiths, griffithsa@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Year 11 – Mrs S Lilly, lillys@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Sixth Form – Mr M Ryan-East, ryan-eastm@leweston.dorset.sch.uk 

To contact your child’s tutor or class teacher please email Reception admin@leweston.dorset.sch.uk (Senior School) or gillettl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk (Prep School) and they will provide you with their details.

I NEED TO INFORM THE SCHOOL OF MY CHILD’S ABSENCE.

Prep and Nursery – Mrs Louise Gillett, Head’s PA on 01963 210790 or gillettl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Senior – Miss Cara Thorne, School Secretary on 01963 210691 or thornec@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

I AM RUNNING LATE AND NEED TO GET A MESSAGE TO MY CHILD.

Prep and Nursery – Mrs Louise Gillett, Head’s PA on 01963 210790 or gillettl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Senior – Mrs Lucy Luxton, School Receptionist on 01963 210691 or luxtonl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

MY CHILD HAS FORGOTTEN SOMETHING THAT THEY NEED FOR SCHOOL.

Prep and Nursery – Mrs Louise Gillett, Head’s PA on 01963 210790 or gillettl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Senior – Mrs Lucy Luxton, School Receptionist on 01963 210691 or luxtonl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

I NEED TO TALK TO THE WELL BEING HUB.

Mrs Caroline Cole or Mrs Ruth Lale, School Nurses on 01963 210834 or wellbeinghub@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

I WANT TO RSVP TO A SCHOOL EVENT.

Most School events can be booked through our Events page or via the Parent Portal.

Prep – Mrs Louise Gillett, Head’s PA on 01963 210790 or gillettl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Senior – Mrs Lucy Luxton, School Receptionist on 01963 210691 or luxtonl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

I WANT TO BOOK ONTO THE SCHOOL BUS.

Bus bookings can be made online through the website, please follow this link to book online.

I NEED TO PURCHASE UNIFORM FOR MY CHILD.

The opening hours for the school shop can be found here.

If you require a full fitting please contact Mrs Julia Clifford, Shop Manager on 01963 211048 or schoolshop@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Or you can purchase uniform on our online shop.

I WANT TO BOOK A FLEXI-BOARDING NIGHT.

Regular flexi-boarding or individual nights can be booked, subject to availability, with Mrs Beth Simkins-Smith, Director of Boarding on 01963 211018 or simkinsb@leweston.dorset.sch.uk.

There is also a booking form on the Parent Portal.

I WANT TO MOVE FROM A DAY TO A BOARDING PLACE.

Please contact Mrs Beth Simkins-Smith, Director of Boarding on simkinsb@leweston.dorset.sch.uk AND Kate Smith, Billing and Finance Assistant on smithk@leweston.dorset.sch.uk, communication must be in writing.

I HAVE A BOARDING EMERGENCY AND NEED TO CONTACT OUT OF HOURS.

Please call:

Mrs Beth Simkins-Smith (Martha/Cecilia/Eleanor House): 07964539463

Mr Luke Cannon (Antony House): 07772318643

I WANT TO DISCUSS MY CHILD’S ACADEMIC PROGRAMME FOR GCSE OR A LEVEL.

Please contact Mr Stuart Whittle, Deputy Head (Teaching and Learning) on 01963 211026 or whittles@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

I HAVE A CONCERN ABOUT MY CHILD’S ACADEMIC PERFORMANCE.

Contact your child’s class teacher or tutor, a full list can be found here.

I WANT TO GIVE PERMISSION FOR MY CHILD TO LEAVE SCHOOL FOR THE WEEKEND.

Please contact your child’s Houseparent:

Mrs Beth Simkins-Smith, Eleanor, simkinsb@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Mrs Charlotte Ovey, Cecilia and Martha, oveyc@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Mr Luke Cannon, Antony, cannonl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

I NEED TO TALK TO SOMEONE ABOUT INTERNATIONAL TRAVEL.

If you are an existing boarder please contact your child’s Houseparent:

Mrs Beth Simkins-Smith, Eleanor, simkinsb@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Mrs Charlotte Ovey, Cecilia and Martha, oveyc@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Mr Luke Cannon, Antony, cannonl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

If you are joining the school please contact our Registrar, Mrs June Smith smithj@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

I HAVE A COMPLAINT.

In the Senior School the first contact should be with your child’s Head of Year.

In the Prep please contact the Head, Miss Phillips, phillipsa@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

I HAVE A FRIEND OR COLLEAGUE WHO IS INTERESTED IN LEWESTON.

We would be delighted to hear from families interested in joining us. Please contact the Registrar, Mrs June Smith, on 01963 211015 or admissions@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

I WANT TO ASK A QUESTION ABOUT MY SCHOOL BILL.

Please contact Mrs Kate Smith, Billing and Finance Assistant on smithk@leweston.dorset.sch.uk for Senior and Prep enquiries.

In the Nursery please contact Mrs Louise Gillett on gillettl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

I WANT TO CANCEL MY CHILD’S MUSIC LESSONS, TENNIS LESSONS OR DRAMA.

Please contact the following member of staff:

Music Prep – Mrs Sue Betley, Head of Prep and Performing Arts, on betleys@leweston.dorset.sch.uk, communication must be in writing.

Music Senior – Dr Rachel Milestone, Director of Music on milestoner@leweston.dorset.sch.uk, communication must be in writing.

Drama – Mrs Karen Pankhurst on pankhurstk@leweston.dorset.sch.uk, communication must be in writing.

Sports – Mrs Sara Guy, Director of Sport, on guys@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Please note that these lessons are subject to a term’s notice.

I WANT TO CHANGE MY CHILD’S ACTIVITY CHOICE.

Please contact:

Mrs Steph Smith (Prep): smiths@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Mr Luke Cannon (Senior)cannonl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

I AM INTERESTED IN HIRING LEWESTON FOR AN EVENT OR PARTY.

Please contact Mrs Sarah Hull in our Leweston Enterprises team on 01963 211011 or hulls@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

I HAVE A SERIOUS SAFEGUARDING CONCERN ABOUT MY CHILD OR ANOTHER CHILD IN THE SCHOOL.

Please contact:

Prep or Nursery – Miss Alanda Phillips, Head on 01963 210790 or phillipsa@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Senior – Miss Juliana Atyeo, Assistant Head Pastoral on 01963 211068 or atyeoj@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

The Leweston Learner
From Nursery to Sixth Form Leweston shares an educational approach that helps our pupils develop an attitude to learning they can apply across the curriculum, as well as in the wider world. Click on the five key characteristics to find out more.