Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Mr John Paget-Tomlinson

John Paget-Tomlinson Leweston School Head
Position:
Head
Qualifications:
BA (Hons), MA London, MSc, MRes London, PGCE.

Mr Stuart Whittle

Deputy Head Leweston School
Position:
Deputy Head (Teaching and Learning)/Biology
Qualifications:
BSc (Hons) Birmingham

Miss Alanda Phillips

Position:
Head of Prep and Early Years/ Prep DSL
Qualifications:
BA (Hons) Winchester, PGCE Bath Spa, MA (Ed) Bath Spa, PGCE Buckingham

Miss Juliana Atyeo

Assistant Head Pastoral Leweston School
Position:
Assistant Head Pastoral/English/DSL
Qualifications:
BA (Hons) Leeds, MA London, PGCE Oxon

Lt Col Gus Scott-Masson

Position:
Bursar
Qualifications:
Manchester School of Business

Miss Claire Worsley

Director of Marketing Leweston School
Position:
Director of Marketing and Admissions
Qualifications:
MA Oxon, PG Dip (Law)

Mrs Elizabeth Winter

Position:
Prep Deputy Head/ Prep 5 Teacher
Qualifications:
BA (Hons) Warwick, PGCE Bath Spa

PREP SCHOOL STAFF

Head of Prep and Early Years/DSL: Miss A Phillips, MA (Ed) Bath Spa, BA (Hons) Winchester, PGCE Bath Spa, PGCE Buckingham phillipsa@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Reception Teacher and Early Years Co-ordinator: Mrs G Cheyne, BA (Hons), PGCE Psychology Worcester cheyneg@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Reception Teaching Assistant: Mrs S Bourne, bournes@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Prep 1 Teacher: Miss J Bartlett, B.Ed. EYFS Teacher, EYFS SENCo 3 years+ bartlettj@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Prep 1 Teaching Assistant: Miss J Day dayj@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Prep 2 Teacher: Miss E Peat, BEd Plymouth peate@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Prep 2 Teaching Assistant: Miss K Brough, broughk@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Prep 3 Teacher: Miss E Whitfield, BEd (Hons) with QTS Winchester whitfielde@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Prep 3 Teacher: Mrs A Littlewood, BA (Hons) Exeter, PGSE Reading littlewooda@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Prep 4 Teacher: Mr M Tanner, BA (Hons) Portsmouth, MRes Southampton, PGCE Kingston tannerm@leweston.dorset.sch.uk 

Prep 4 Teacher: Mrs T Bowditch, BA (Hons), PGCE West of England bowditcht@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Deputy Head and Prep 5 Teacher: Mrs E Winter, BA (Hons) Warwick, PGCE Bath Spa wintere@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Prep 5 Teacher: Mrs J Dycer, BA (Hons) Portsmouth, PGCE Bath Spa dycerj@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Prep 5 Teacher: Mr M McCloskey, BA (Hons) Winchester mccloskeym@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Prep 6 Teacher: Mrs N Hancock, BA (Hons) Southampton, PGCE UWE hancockn@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Prep 6 Teacher: Mrs A Jackson, BA (Hons) Portsmouth, PGCE Kingston jacksona@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Prep Teacher: Mr P Horne, BEd (Hons) St Mark and St Johns Plymouth  hornep@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Prep Teaching Assistant: Mrs K Ellery elleryk@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Prep SENCo: Mrs L Sunderland, BA (Hons) Sussex, QTS, Teaching Dyslexia and SpLD Dip. sunderlandl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Head of Art and Design: Mrs J Lacey-Scott, BA (Hons) Winchester School of Art, PGCE Buckingham laceyscottj@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Head of Prep Music and Performing Arts: Mrs S Betley, ABRSM, CT ABRSM, PGCSE St Luke’s College of Education, GTCL, FTCL Clarinet, ALCM Piano, betleys@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Physical Education/Head of Prep P.E, Games and Activities: Mrs S Smith, BA (Hons) Chichester, QTS smiths@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Head of Swimming and Pentathlon: Mr M Flaherty, NVQ Management Level 4 flahertym@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Swimming Pool Manager: Ms A Parnell  parnella@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Equestrian Manager: Mrs L Roberts robertsl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

PA to the Head of Prep/School Secretary: Mrs L Gillett gillettl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Prep DDSL, Nursery Supervisor: Miss Beth Ford fordb@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

HEADS OF YEAR

Year 7: Mrs L Bruller, BA (Hons) Bournemouth, Cert. Ed. Bath brullerl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Year 8: Miss E Hobson, BA (Hons) De Montfort University, PGCE University of St Mark and St John Plymouth hobsone@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Year 9: Mr F Wilford, BSc Sheffield Hallam, PGCE Southampton wilfordf@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Year 10: Mrs A Griffiths, BD London, PGCE Exeter griffithsa@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Year 11: Ms S Lilly, MA (Hons) Aberdeen, PGCE MSc Southampton lillys@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Sixth Form: Mr M Ryan-East, BA (Hons) Plymouth, PGCE Soton, MSt Cantab ryan-eastm@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

ART, DESIGN AND TECHNOLOGY

Head of Art and Design: Mrs J Lacey-Scott, BA (Hons) Winchester School of Art, PGCSE Buckingham laceyj@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Art and Design: Mrs A Wright, MA Royal Academy of Art wrighta@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Art and Design: Miss L Robinson, QTS, BA (Hons) Glamorgan robinsonl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Art and Design: Mrs A Chillingworth chillingwortha@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Technician: Mr G Lewis

CLASSICS

Classics (Latin): Miss J Howlett, BA University of Oxford, PGCE Sussex howlettj@leweston.dorset.sch.uk 

Greek: Mr M. Burton- Brown, TD, MA Oxon burtonbrownm@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

COMPUTER SCIENCE (ICT)

Mr N Stephens, BSC Portsmouth, PGCE King Alfreds College, Winchester stephensn@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

ENGLISH AND DRAMA

Head of English: Mrs S Evans, BA (Hons) University of Sheffield, PGCE University of London evanss@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

English/Assistant Head Pastoral/DSL: Miss J Atyeo, BA (Hons) Leeds, MA London, PGCE Oxon atyeoj@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

English/Head of Sixth Form: Mr M Ryan-East, BA (Hons) Plymouth, PGCE Soton, MSt Cantab ryan-eastm@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Drama and English: Miss A McIntosh, BA (Hons), PGSE Exeter mcintosha@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

English: Mr C Thomas thomasc@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Speech and Drama: Mrs K Pankhurst, HND Theatre and Performing Arts, PGCE pankhurstk@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

GEOGRAPHY

Head of Geography: Mrs A Dencher, BA, MA, PGCE Cantab. denchera@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Geography/PSHRE Co-ordinator/Head of Year 11/Deputy DSL: Ms S Lilly, MA (Hons) Aberdeen, PGCE MSc Southampton lillys@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Geography/Duke of Edinburgh: Mrs E Haynes, BSc Southampton, PGCE London haynese@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

HEAD OF ECONOMICS AND BUSINESS STUDIES

Head of Economics and Business Studies/Head of Year 7: Mrs L Bruller, BA (Hons) Bournemouth, Cert. Ed. Bath brullerl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Economics and Business Teacher: Mrs R Day, dayr@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

HEAD OF ENGLISH AS AN ADDITIONAL LANGUAGE

Director of International Students: Miss H Quick, BSc Worcester, PGCE UCL, CELTA Cambridge, quickh@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

 

HEAD OF HISTORY

Mr M Hayward, BA (Hons) Oxon haywardm@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Miss J Howlett, BA University of Oxford, PGCE Sussex howlettj@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

HOME ECONOMICS

Home Economics/Head of Year 8: Miss E Hobson, BA (Hons) De Montfort University, PGCE University of St Mark and St John Plymouth hobsone@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Technician: Miss Z Maclaren maclarenz@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

PERSONALISED LEARNING

Teacher of Individual Needs: Mrs M Buckland BA Hons Bournemouth, PGCE Exeter bucklandm@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Teacher of SEN: Mrs R Lee, BSc (Hons) Sussex, PGC University of Surrey, PGC Oxford Brooks University leer@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Teaching Assistant: Mrs N Fisher fishern@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

MATHEMATICS

Head of Mathematics: Mrs L Newnham, BSc Bristol, PGCE Oxford Brookes newnhaml@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Mathematics: Mr A Okai, MSc, PGCE Portsmouth okaia@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Mathematics: Mr D Grass, BA University of Surrey grassd@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Mathematics: Mrs R Day, dayr@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

MODERN LANGUAGES

Head of Modern Languages: Mr R Dillow, BA (Hons) St John’s College, Camb, MA Camb dillowr@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Spanish, French and Italian: Mrs G Gotke, BA (Hons) London, PGCE Kent gotkeg@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

German: Mrs L Vandyck, BA (Hons) Ealing vandyckl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

MFL Teacher: Mrs C Ovey, BA Kent, PGCSE University of Buckingham oveyc@lewston.dorset.sch.uk

MUSIC

Director of Music: Dr R Milestone, MMus, BA (Hons) Wales, PhD Leeds, LRSM milestoner@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Music: Ms S Edwards, BA Leeds, PGCE Leeds, edwardss@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Vocal: Mrs C Bryan

Vocal: Mr J Pugsley

Brass: Miss A Wilmshurst

Guitar: Mr A Chester

Guitar: Mrs W Partridge

Classical/Guitar: Mrs V Hartzell

Percussion: Mr P Huddleston

Flute: Mrs G Cleverley

Violin: Miss L Allen

Pianoforte: Mrs R Dudley-Smith

Pianoforte: Mrs M Riquelme-Toomey

Violoncello: Mr A Serna Acero

Pianoforte/Clarinet: Mrs A Slogrove, BA Hons, LRSM, PGCE

Pianoforte/Organ: Mr H Jackson

Harp: Ms K Whatley

Recorder: Ms A Whittlesea

Oboe: Mrs A Gosney

Saxophone: Mr A Mitchell, PGCE Sunderland

PSYCHOLOGY

Psychology: Mrs S Hunt, BA (Hons) Bournemouth, PGCE Exeter hunts@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

Director of Sport: Mrs S Guy, BA (Hons) Keele, PGCE Hull guys@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Physical Education: Mr A Slater, BA Auckland University slatera@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Head of Swimming and Pentathlon: Mr M Flaherty, NVQ Management Level 4 flahertym@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Head of Rugby and Football: Mr L Cannon, BA Durham, PGCE Exeter cannonl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Swimming Pool Manager: Ms A Parnell parnella@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Physical Education: Mr D Barlow, BSc (Hons) Nottingham, MSc London, PGCE Birmingham barlowd@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Physical Education/Head of Year 9: Mr F Wilford, BSc Sheffield Hallam, PGCE Southampton wilfordf@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Physical Education/Head of Prep P.E, Games and Activities: Mrs S Smith, BA (Hons) Chichester, QTS smiths@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Tennis: Mr M Long, LTA Coach

Tennis: Mr T Prideaux-Brun

RELIGIOUS STUDIES

Head of Religious Studies: Ms C O’Toole, BA (Hons) London, PGCE, Catholic TCert Liverpool otoolec@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Religious Studies/Health and Social Care: Mrs E Littlechild, BA (Hons) York, PGCE Twickenham littlechildl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Religious Studies/Head of Year 10/Health and Social Care: Mrs A Griffiths, BD London, PGCE Exeter griffithsa@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

SCIENCE

Head of Biology: Mrs R Dawson, BSc (Hons) Bristol, PGCE Cambridge  dawsonr@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Head of Physics: Mrs A Valentine, BSc (Hons) Swansea, PGCE London valentinea@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Head of Chemistry: Dr R Whale, BSc, PhD Birmingham, PGCE Exeter, CChem, MRSC whaler@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Head of Science/Chemistry: Mr N Hudson, MEd (reading), BSc (Hons), PGCSE Bath Spa hudsonn@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Biology/Deputy Head(Teaching and Learning): Mr S Whittle, BSc (Hons) Birmingham whittles@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Biology: Dr N Greenway, BSc Exeter, PhD Exeter, PGCE Bristol greenwayn@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Physics: Mr R Nejako, BSc Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, PGCSE University of Buckingham nejakor@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Science Teacher: Mrs K Le Poidevin, BSc (Hons) Aberbeen, PGCE Sussex, PGCPSE (Open), PGDPSE (Open) poidevink@leweston.dorset.sch.uk 

Science Teacher: Mrs S Stosiek stosieks@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Laboratory Technician: Dr J Philpott philpottj@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Laboratory Technician: Dr R MacMillan macmillanr@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

BOARDING

Director of Boarding/Deputy DSL: Mrs B Simkins-Smith, BA (Hons) Reading simkinsb@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Housemaster: Mr L Cannon, BA Durham, PGCE Exeter cannonl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Assistant Housemistress: Miss L Robinson, QTS, BA (Hons) Glamorgan robinsonl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk 

Housemistress: Mrs C Ovey, BA Kent, PGCE Buckingham oglec@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Assistant Housemaster: Mr J Purchase purchasej@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

GAP Assistant: Miss G Wallace wallaceg@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

GAP Assistant: Miss M Ashford ashfordm@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

SUPPORT STAFF

Executive Assistant to the Head: Ms N Holmes holmesn@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

School Accountant: Mrs M Crabb  crabbm@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Cover Manager/Accounts and HR Assistant: Miss K Wood AATQB woodk@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Purchase Ledger Clerk: Mrs J Holland hollandj@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

PA to the Bursar: Mrs S Hamnett BSc Hons, Cert SpLD hamnetts@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Billing and Finance Assistant: Mrs K Smith smithk@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Registrar: Mrs J Smith BA, (Hons) Lit  admissions@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Admissions Officer: Mrs A Wilson wilsona@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Alumni Co-ordinator: Mrs C Damant damantc@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Commercial and Events Manager: Mr K Bawden bawdenk@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Enterprise and Events Coordinator: Mrs S Hull hulls@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Director of Marketing and Admissions: Miss C Worsley, MA Oxon, PG Dip  worsleyc@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Marketing and Admissions Assistant: Miss C Coulsey, BA (Hons) Plymouth coulseyc@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Head of Careers: Mrs S Hutton, BA(Hons) Liverpool John Moores, Further Education and Adult Teaching Certificate C&G 730/7 huttons@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

IT Manager: Mr C MacIntyre, FdA, BA (Hons) Cumbria support@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

IT Technician: Mr D Race, support@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

HR Manager: Mrs F McCarthy, BA Hons FCIPD mccarthyf@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Lead School Nurse/Deputy DSL: Mrs C Cole, RGN, RHV healthc@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

School Nurse: Mrs R Lale, RGN healthc@leweton.dorset.sch.uk

Receptionist: Mrs L Luxton luxtonl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

School Secretary: Miss C Thorne thornec@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Library Supervisor: Mrs J Wells wellsj@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Duke of Edinburgh Co-ordinator: Mrs E Haynes, BSc Southampton, PGCE London haynese@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

School Counsellor: Mrs K Megahey, BSc (Hons) Nottingham, Cert. Ed Cambridge, MBACP (Accred) megaheyk@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Chaplaincy Co-ordinator: Mrs L Bruller, BA (Hons) Bournemouth, Cert. Ed. Bath brullerl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Estates Manager: Mr P Van Koutrik vankoutrikp@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Transport Manager: Mr K Smith smithkev@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Exams and Assessments Officer: Mrs K Rendall rendallk@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Swimming Pool Assistant: Mr A Griffiths griffithsar@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

Equestrian Manager: Mrs L Roberts robertsl@leweston.dorset.sch.uk

The Leweston Learner
From Nursery to Sixth Form Leweston shares an educational approach that helps our pupils develop an attitude to learning they can apply across the curriculum, as well as in the wider world. Click on the five key characteristics to find out more.