The broad and exciting Leweston Nursery curriculum focuses on the development of key learning skills and interaction with real experiences, ensuring that children have the competencies and knowledge they need to succeed at school.

The Nursery follows the statutory Early Years Foundation Stage curriculum, which is based on three prime areas of learning and four specific areas. Read about these areas by clicking below.


The Leweston Learner
From Nursery to Sixth Form Leweston shares an educational approach that helps our pupils develop an attitude to learning they can apply across the curriculum, as well as in the wider world. Click on the five key characteristics to find out more.
Scholarships at Leweston

Each year Leweston is proud to award scholarships which recognise and encourage pupils with talent, potential and who we believe will make a significant contribution to the life of the school. Scholarships are available for Academic Excellence and in Art and Design, Equestrian, Music, Drama, Sport and Pentathlon.

Application Deadline:

Sixth Form | 10 November 2023 (CLOSED)
11+ and 13+ | 5 January 2024

Apply Now